First Entry on August 11, 2005

Hi all,

Well, I’ve not done this before, so let’s see how it goes. Actually, I don’t even really read blogs. I just saw this Yahoo 360 link and I thought I would check it out. It looks kind of interesting, so I thought I would try the blog feature for a while.

I painted the picture on July 9th, 2005 in a Bob Ross painting class. Pretty cool that you can paint a entire picture in one class. I did take a drawing/painting class a few years earlier, but I still have not finished that painting. I have taken the Bob Ross class a twice more times since. So I now have 3 finished paintings. I might post the others later. I am not sure if I am learning how to paint doing it this way. It sometimes feels a little like a paint by numbers class. Though I do believe I am learning some techniques, I am not sure if I am learning yet how to create an original. Guess that takes time.

I am a software engineer, well an out of work one, though I am working on two games with two different teams. One is for a non profit. The other would be for profit, if it sells. Just starting on the second one so I don’t know how it will work out.

Leave a Reply

